Tuesday, December 16, 2008

Pro Bowlers to be Announced

With the Pro Bowl announcement only hours away, us Browns fans turn away from the disastrous Monday Night debacle and look to see if we will have any players on the team. The NFL.com crew selected a number of Browns to their "teams" if they had a vote:

3 chose Joe Thomas
1 chose Eric Steinbach
2 chose Shaun Rogers
1 chose Josh Cribbs

I was shocked to see so few choose Cribbs (with Leodis McCelvin and Leon Washington getting nods over him) and 0 choose Phil Dawson (Steven Gotskowski and Rob Bironis). While I feel that D'Qwell Jackson has had a great season, I can understand why Ray Lewis and James Farrior would have been selected ahead of him.

Stay tuned for the official Pro Bowl announcements.

Going back to that Monday Night Game, there were some milestones that were passed and here they are:

  • Jamal passed Jim Brown for 22nd in rushing attempts with 2,360 and Roger Craig for 26th in touches with 2,573
  • Cribbs moved into 18th in NFL history with 5,430 kick return yards
  • Brandon McDonald had the longest INT return in NFL regular season history that did not go for a touchdown (98 yards)
  • McDonald also became the first player to have an INT in each of 3 Monday Night games in 1 season

No comments: